jump to navigation

Makeover September 27, 2009

Posted by Luna in Sims 3, Story, The Sims.
Tags: ,
trackback

Today was a more successful breakfast between the girls. Janelle ate first and the table was clean. Pamela had a surprise for Scarlet, so she asked if the two could go out for the day.

Screenshot-144

Scarlet agreed to have a day out with Janelle, but before leaving she was curious about what the surprise was going to be.

Screenshot-136

Pamela told her to shoot for the stars as far as imagining what it could be.

Screenshot-137

Janelle took Scarlet out for a makeover and new clothes. Janelle told her to close her eyes before she pulled in the driveway. Scarlet came in and nothing was new, surprising her. Pamela saw her makeover and it was a real eye-opener.

Screenshot-146

Screenshot-145

Scarlet went into Pamela’s room to change into a different outfit and saw her surprise.

Screenshot-147

Screenshot-732

Pamela’s brother James had an old trailer from the ’70s he had refurbished and became bored of. Before Scarlet could run out and see it, Pamela wanted her to model the rest of her new clothes and had to explain a few things about the trailer. Pamela had mixed reactions to some of her clothes after she modelled them.

Screenshot-148

Screenshot-149

Apparently the water heater didn’t always work properly, and the stove only heated on one side. That didn’t stop her from getting out there as fast as she could.

Screenshot-735

Screenshot-733

After a long day of shopping, she found the bed and crashed.

Screenshot-736

Comments»

1. Mariia - March 5, 2010

I have updated my story (http://painsasimslife.wordpress.com/), and I’d just like to leave messages on my favourite stories so that people come and check it out :D. Thaaaanks :D

2. Mariia - February 21, 2010

That’s a awesome makeover, LOL.
Well, I just need to advertise about a really cool contest on The Sims Wiki (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki). It’s an ugly-Sim contest, for The Sims 3, in which you make an ugly Sim and enter them in the contest (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki:User_Created_Contests/Ugliest_Player-Created_Sim). The rules are on that page. To enter, you must make an account, which is free and connects you with the ability to edit and improve pages about Sims like Agnes Crumplebottom, Bella Goth, Malcolm Landgraab, and WAAY more! I’m an admin on this wiki, and my username is Bleeh (my friend and I created this contest), and you can leave me a message in the comments section or on the wiki. Thanks!

-Maria

3. kansine - February 19, 2010

Hi… I just wanted to mention, that I’ve started a new story again Hopefully the advertising doesn’t bother anyone… :O I just thought, that someone here possibly has followed my earlier stories (I’ve written 2 quite long ones this far, so it’s not about a first try…) and is interested… The start of the new story is here:

http://friendshiptale.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/prologue-to-the-new-story/

4. 27lilian - December 19, 2009

hey!

mind checking out my story blog?

http://simsfantasyworld.wordpress.com/

=)

5. rogerdodger777 - October 19, 2009

Hey,
it’s rogerdodger777, the maker of In His Own World.
I just thought I’d like to mention that my new blog Sims 3 Big Brother is up and running. It’s a bit of light-hearted fun and you get to vote for the winner! check it out at sims3bigbrother.wordpress.com
If the author of the blog doesn’t feel comfortable with me shamelessly advertising my blog here please feel free to delete it… alternatively if they want to add it to their blogroll that would be great!
Thanks!

6. Savannah - October 17, 2009

Awesome blog!

I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
LOL,

7. Desiree - October 15, 2009

I’m sorry, but there are WAY too many characters. I couldn’t make it past the first 10 or so blogs (whichever one where Jonas and whats-her-name move in with Scarlet). It moves to fast, and is just far to hard to keep up with. Your writing in general is good, but the blog itself is just…complicated.

Luna - October 15, 2009

If you don’t like it, you don’t have to read it, but you don’t have to be rude about it.

I’m not going to change it for you. You’ve read it too fast, skimmed too much, etc. It’s really not that big of a deal. Thank goodness you’re not reading a book, since you must be totally lost when they get past more than four characters!

In general it’s quite simple when you break it down.
-There’s Luna and Ron (and we throw in Patrick at a later date)
-Then Jonas, Scarlet, Lukas, Lily, and Ramunas.
-Occasionally we will switch off from that side to Pamela, Janelle and Scarlet. This is three people we’re talking about in this post.
-Then there are Patricia and Auroura. Patricks daughters.

Twelve people is too many? As anyone can see I don’t mention them all in one post, I focus on one household at a time. I’ve probably had a post with maybe… four or five people at once. I don’t start out with them all, they’re added progressively.

I’m not sure what grade you’re in, but from seeing your difficulty in reading, memory and spelling, you might want to check in with your English teacher.

P.S. “It moves too* fast.” :)

8. peachypassionfruit - October 13, 2009

Great Story!
I enjoy the reality of it.
(How you said Sometimes people can act out over a death)
My cousin did a crazy stunt, after her boyfriend died. So I do agree it’s completely true.
Also..
I re-linked you, and I have Posted the first chapter :)
Ciao!

9. Mariia - October 3, 2009
10. Anna - September 28, 2009

Pamela looks like the other mother in Coraline… creepy!

Luna - September 28, 2009

Now that you say that, yeah she does. I haven’t seen the movie though, but Google works fine. :)

11. Sara - September 27, 2009

first comment! Great Job Again!! i totally love your blog

Sara - September 27, 2009

wait I don’t know why I called it a blog I usually call them sim stories so heres what I meant to say
I totally love your Sim story ok maybe I’ll go with blog lol

Luna - September 28, 2009

It’s totally a Sim Story blog. :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

